Writing out my first draft of my memoir (my Schizophrenia bio)

I have been writing in my process journal Memories of Me about my experiences with mental illness from age 14 to early 30s My current age is 34 years old almost 35. My self love came unexpectedly when I turned 30. My relationship with an East Indian man that is my age named Mike was my 1st relationship with a man. He and I are still friends though we’re no longer dating we went out to I-Hop to eat about a week ago and Mike paid for both of us. He is so sweet and respectful of me. I want children one day I hope that in five years from now I’ll find Mister Right and get married and have two kids. I will be writing a book length personal narrative this “Fall” now that I’m done with college I’ll have time to pen my book length narrative, my memoir, Memories of Me.

Published by

TheAyeshaSite

I am a Black Guyanese woman in my 30s. I went back to college to take Early Childhood Education classes. I want to get a second 36-credit Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education by 2021. I go to NJCU. I have a BA in Creative Writing from NJCU. I graduated from NJCU in August 2015. I transferred to NJCU from Mercer. I have my AA degree from Mercer in Humanities and Social Sciences since May 2007. I write poems, I write memoirs, I'm a blogger and I am taking a children's writer course. I love reading memoirs and I do book reviews from time to time. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey. I live in Princeton Junction with my parents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s