I had my share of disappointments.

I realize that I am responsible for my own happiness. I have been independent-minded since I was a child. I like to do things on my own. I feel better when I do things on my own from cooking a nice meal to taking a shower in the morning when I wake up before I leave for school or work. I like to do things a certain way on my own. I don’t want any assistance. I need help with organizing my clothes,with cleaning up my room and my bathroom. I have my own room with a lot of closet space and my own bathroom. I live with my parents in a beautiful new development for 55+ active adults in West Windsor, NJ. I find I prefer to live in community than live on my own. I have my parents in the house with me most of the time unless they go out, I go out or my mom goes to work. My step father is retired from his job. He’s in his mid-60s. My mom will be 60 in May.

Published by

TheAyeshaSite

I am a Black Guyanese woman in my 30s. I went back to college to take Early Childhood Education classes. I want to get a second 41-credit Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education by 2021. I go to NJCU. I have a BA in Creative Writing from NJCU. I graduated from NJCU in August 2015. I transferred to NJCU from Mercer. I have my AA degree from Mercer in Humanities and Social Sciences since May 2007. I write poems, I write memoirs, I'm a blogger and I am taking a children's writer course. I love reading memoirs and I do book reviews from time to time. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey. I live in Princeton Junction with my parents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s