People with disabilities have rights and can work.

Nothing gives me more independence than the ability to work. I do volunteer work. I worked part time for three years with my summers off as a mentor. I had so much stress about my work history being almost non-existent before. All that was left was my time spent as a volunteer. I know I want the independence of a full time job but I am also studying for the Praxis Core. I took a prep class at NJCU and the professor told me I needed to review grammar. I will do that for the next few weeks and in early January I am going to reattempt the Praxis Core reading.

Published by


I am a Black Guyanese woman. I'm thirty nine years old. I went back to college to take Early Childhood Education classes. I want to get a second 48-credit BA degree in Early Childhood Education by 2021. I go to NJCU. I have a BA in Creative Writing from NJCU. I graduated from NJCU in August 2015. I transferred to NJCU from Mercer. I have my AA degree from Mercer in Humanities and Social Science since May 2007. I write poems, I write memoirs, I'm a blogger and I am taking a children's lit course. I love reading memoirs. I also do book reviews from time to time. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey. I live in Princeton Junction with my parents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s