I am good to myself now that I am older. Many things that happened to me in the past I could not control. I feel productive when I am working. I work part time. I do volunteer work also. I try to not put too much on my plate. As long am I am working toward my goals I keep in mind not to add anything else to my list. I am waiting to hear from ETS to see if my accommodations request is granted. I will wait another month and then I’ll check my email for the decision ETS makes. God is good! I will always pray and thank God for His divine intervention in my life. None if this could be possible without Him. “God is the peace in the madness that I can’t explain”, but I thank Him so much for caring about me and for being God. I have never had good relationships with members of my family, but I chose to distance myself from certain relatives. I want to stay away from smokers. I have been smoke free for six years now, and I will continue to say no to drugs and cigarettes.

Published by

TheAyeshaSite

I am a Black Guyanese woman. I'm thirty nine years old. I went back to college to take Early Childhood Education classes. I want to get a second 48-credit BA degree in Early Childhood Education by 2021. I go to NJCU. I have a BA in Creative Writing from NJCU. I graduated from NJCU in August 2015. I transferred to NJCU from Mercer. I have my AA degree from Mercer in Humanities and Social Sciences since May 2007. I write poems, I write memoirs, I'm a blogger and I am taking a children's lit course. I love reading memoirs. I also do book reviews from time to time. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey. I live in Princeton Junction with my parents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s