I am a Brooklyn native. I love certain things about the borough of Brooklyn.

Brooklyn is the place I’m from. I just love certain parts of Brooklyn. I have a male cousin that lives in Red Hook. I was born in Brooklyn and raised in New Jersey from the summer after my 13th birthday. My parents and I live in Princeton Junction, NJ. I actually really like NJCU though. The cool parts were getting friends to get copies of my poetry chapbook. I only have like 20 more copies I hope to be able to sell. I got my mom an early Mother’s Day gift to surprise her on Mother’s Day. I know my mom and I have always had a good relationship. I am trying to be driving by the summer or fall of this year. Driving will be my key to more independence and getting around back and forth to school and NAMI events. NAMI usually has an annual meeting each year. I hope to be able to be there sometime in June 2020.

Published by

TheAyeshaSite

I am a Black Guyanese woman. I'm thirty nine years old. I went back to college to take Early Childhood Education classes. I want to get a second 48-credit BA degree in Early Childhood Education by 2021. I go to NJCU. I have a BA in Creative Writing from NJCU. I graduated from NJCU in August 2015. I transferred to NJCU from Mercer. I have my AA degree from Mercer in Humanities and Social Science since May 2007. I write poems, I write memoirs, I'm a blogger and I am taking a children's lit course. I love reading memoirs. I also do book reviews from time to time. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey. I live in Princeton Junction with my parents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s