I am working on ways to boost my mental health. I take a warm shower every morning. I try to focus more. I sometimes have trouble focusing and zone out. I am trying to learn how to drive. I drive well though. I just need more practice driving. I want to get my provisional driver’s license and I will if I pass my road test. I am trying to think more of my mom and my family. I try to help my mom more. My mom is my primary caregiver. I take care of myself though. I try to help my mom on weekends by doing laundry. I cook occasionally too. I pray to God. I believe in God. My faith in God is what grounds me.

Published by

TheAyeshaSite

I am a Black Guyanese woman. I'm thirty nine years old. I went back to college to take Early Childhood Education classes. I want to get a second 48-credit BA degree in Early Childhood Education by 2021. I go to NJCU. I have a BA in Creative Writing from NJCU. I graduated from NJCU in August 2015. I transferred to NJCU from Mercer. I have my AA degree from Mercer in Humanities and Social Science since May 2007. I write poems, I write memoirs, I'm a blogger and I am taking a children's lit course. I love reading memoirs. I also do book reviews from time to time. My favorite poet is Emily Dickinson. I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey. I live in Princeton Junction with my parents!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s